18 Offshore Energy Leaders Appointed To NOIA Board Of Directors

For Immediate Release: Thursday, April 12, 2018
Contact:  Justin Williams, (202) 465-8464, jwilliams@nullnoia.org

18 Offshore Energy Leaders Appointed to NOIA Board of Directors

Washington, D.C. – The National Ocean Industries Association (NOIA) elected 18 industry leaders to its Board of Directors on April 12, 2018 during its Annual Meeting in Washington, DC.

Appointed to first term on the Board of Directors:
Pat Bernard, Executive Vice President, Superior Energy Services
Terry Bonno, Senior Vice President Industry & Community Relations, Transocean
Tim Duncan, President & CEO, Talos Energy
Loren Fowler, Vice President Sales & Business Development, Heerema Marine Contractors
Jeff Grybowski, Chief Executive Officer, Deepwater Wind
Rod Larson, President and CEO, Oceaneering International
Kirsten Ray, General Manager Gulf of Mexico, BHP
L. Allen Sanders, Vice President Gulf of Mexico Operations, Anadarko Petroleum Corporation
Martin Stäuble, Vice President Exploration North America and Brazil, Shell
Starlee Sykes, President Gulf of Mexico & Canada, BP
Phil Vollands, President, Newpark Drilling Fluids
Steve Weyel, Chief Executive Officer, EnVen Energy Ventures

Reappointed to the Board of Directors for a second term:
Beau Blake, President & CEO, Blake USA Rigs
Paul Danos, Owner Executive, Danos
Lee Jackson, Chairman & CEO, Jackson Offshore Operators

Appointed to the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors:
Gene Coleman, Executive Vice President, Murphy Oil Corporation
Paul Danos, Owner Executive, Danos
Mark Hatfield, Vice President Gulf of Mexico, Chevron Corporation
David De Roode, Partner, Lockton Parters and Senior Vice President, Lockton Global Energy & Marine
Martin Stäuble, Vice President Exploration North America and Brazil, Shell

In a separate press release today, NOIA announced the election of John Gellert, Chief Executive Officer of SEACOR Marine Holdings, as Chairman of the Board and Richard Clark, President of Deep Gulf Energy Companies as Vice Chairman.  NOIA Board of Director members serve three-year terms.  The terms for the Chairman and Vice Chairman are one year.



NOIA is the only national trade association representing all segments of the offshore industry with an interest in the exploration and production of both traditional and renewable energy resources on the nation’s outer continental shelf.  NOIA’s mission is to secure reliable access and a fair regulatory and economic environment for the companies that develop the nation’s valuable offshore energy resources in an environmentally responsible manner. The NOIA membership comprises about 250 companies engaged in business activities ranging from producing to drilling, engineering to marine and air transport, offshore construction to equipment manufacture and supply, telecommunications to finance and insurance, and renewable energy.

National Ocean Industries Association
1120 G Street, NW • Suite 900
Washington, DC 20005

Phone: 202.347.6900 | Email: media@nullnoia.org