2020 Safety In Seas Competition


NOIA Awards Logo_Final


The 2020 NOIA Safety in Seas Awards Competition is now open!

NOIA encourages all NOIA members to enter the 2020 Safety in Seas Awards Competition and participate in honoring our industry’s commitment to offshore safety. For consideration in the selection process, entry forms (linked below) must be submitted to NOIA by Friday, February 14, 2020.

Since 1978, the National Ocean Industries Association has held the Safety in Seas (SIS) Awards competition to recognize excellence among those who, by their actions, design or influence, have contributed to improving the safety of life in the offshore energy industry. NOIA confers two distinct safety awards annually:

  • The Culture of Safety Award honors a company (or companies) for overall organizational immersion in and commitment to safety, which has resulted in remarkable, measurable, and sustained safety performance over a prolonged period of time (at least 5 years).
  • The Safety Practice Award recognizes specific technologies, approaches, methods or projects with direct and demonstrable impacts on improving safety.

An independent judging committee will select an entrant from each award category that has made the most important contribution to the safety of life offshore.

The 2020 NOIA Safety in Seas Awards will be presented during the Association’s annual meeting to be held April 22-24, 2020 in Washington, D.C.

Should you have questions or require additional information, please contact Justin Williams at (202) 465-8464 or at jwilliams@nullnoia.org.

Entry Forms:
Culture of Safety Award
Safety Practice Award

Past Winners