NOIA Elects 2021-22 Executive Committee & Board of Directors

For Immediate Release: Wednesday, April 14, 2021
NOIA Contact:  Justin Williams, (202) 465-8464 |

NOIA Elects 2021-22 Executive Committee & Board of Directors

Washington, D.C. – The National Ocean Industries Association (NOIA) appointed and approved the 2021-22 term of the NOIA Board of Directors and Executive Committee. There are two new members on the Board of Directors and three new members on the Executive Committee:

Appointed to the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors
Bill Langin, Vice President, Exploration NA & Brazil, Shell
Brad Middleton, Vice President, Gulf of Mexico, Chevron
Mike McCauley, CEO, Arena Offshore

Continuing Members of the Executive Committee
Galen Cobb, Vice President, Industry Relations, Halliburton
Richard Clark, Sr. Vice President GOM Business Unit, Kosmos Energy
John Gellert, CEO & President, SEACOR Marine
Chris Golden, Senior Vice President, North American Offshore Production, Equinor
Lee Jackson, Chairman & CEO, Jackson Offshore Operators
Jonathan Landes, President, Subsea, TechnipFMC
Erik Oswald, Vice President of Strategy and Advocacy, ExxonMobil
W. David de Roode, Lockton Partner & Executive Vice President Global Energy & Marine, Lockton Companies
Starlee Sykes, Senior Vice President, Gulf of Mexico & Canada, bp
Steve Weyel, CEO, EnVen Energy Resources

Appointed to the first term Board of Directors
Chris Bradshaw, President & CEO, Bristow Group
Cory Latiolais, Chief Commercial Officer, PHI

Continuing Members of the Board of Directors
Pierre Bang, Managing Director, Total
David Barton, Senior Vice President, Gulf of Mexico, Marubeni Oil & Gas
Pat Bernard, Executive Vice President, Superior Energy Services
David Cherechinsky, CEO, DistributionNOW
Lyndal Cissell, NAO Managing Director, Schlumberger
Loren Fowler, Vice President, Sales & Business Development, Heerema Marine Contractors
Tony Gray, Executive Vice President, Fugro
Eric Hambly, Executive Vice President, Murphy Exploration & Production
Amro Hamza, Director, Production Operations, Oxy
David Hardy, CEO, Ørsted
Greg Hill, President & COO, Hess
Paul Howes, President & CEO, Newpark Resources
Kristian Johansen, CEO, TGS
Richard Kirkland, CEO, Cantium
Kenny Lang, President, Ridgewood Energy
Rod Larson, President & CEO, Oceaneering International
Terry Lechinger, Vice President, Stress Engineering
Joe Leimkuhler, COO, Beacon Offshore Energy
Jonah Margulis, Country Manager, Aker Offshore Wind
Jennifer Medcalf, President, The REACH Group
Chet Morrison, CEO, Morrison Energy Group
Scott Moses, Executive Vice President, Oil States International
Bill New, President, New Industries
Myron Protz, General Manager, Gulf of Mexico, BHP
Alan Quintero, Senior Vice President of Business Development, Valaris
Court Ramsay, President & CEO, Aries Marine
David Reid, Chief Technology Officer & Chief Marketing Officer, NOV
John Smith, SVP Business Development, Fieldwood Energy
Jim Wicklund, Managing Director, Energy Group, Stephens Investment
Eric Zimmerman, COO, LLOG Exploration

In a separate press release today, NOIA announced the election of Tim Duncan, President & CEO of Talos Energy, as Chairman and Paul Danos, Owner, President and CEO of Danos, as Vice Chairman.


About NOIA
The National Ocean Industries Association (NOIA) represents and advances a dynamic and growing offshore energy industry, providing solutions that support communities and protect our workers, the public and our environment.

National Ocean Industries Association
1120 G Street, NW • Suite 900
Washington, DC 20005

Phone: 202.347.6900 | Email: